University of Hyderabad


School of Chemistry

Faculty members of the School with their research interests and contact details (phone, e-mail etc)


The links lead to the individual web pages of the concerned members.


Prof. Kalidas Sen, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) F.A.Sc.

Phone: +91-40-2301 2484/2313 4809


Theoretical/Physical Chemistry, Density Functional Theory

Prof. Gautam R. Desiraju , Ph.D. (Illinois, Urbana) F.A.Sc.,F.N.A.Sc.,F.N.A., F.T.W.A.S.

Phone: +91-40-2301 0567/2313 4828


Structural Chemistry

Prof. M. Periasamy, Ph.D. (IISc., Bangalore) F.A.Sc.,F.N.A.

Phone: +91-40-2313 4814


Organic Chemistry, Organometallic Reagents and Asymmetric Synthesis

Prof. D. Basavaiah, Ph.D. (BHU) F.A.Sc.,F.N.A.

Phone: +91-40-2313 4812


Organic and Bio-Organic Chemistry

Prof. M.V. Rajasekharan, Ph.D. (IIT, Madras)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4857


Inorganic Chemistry, Transition Metal Chemistry, Experimental Chemical Physics

Prof. M. Durga Prasad, Ph.D. (Calcutta)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4855


Theoretical Chemistry: Quantum Dynamics and Many Body Theories

Prof. T.P. Radhakrishnan, Ph.D. (Princeton) F.A.Sc.

Phone: +91-40-2301 1068/2313 4827


Materials Chemistry, Computational Chemistry

Prof. A. Nangia, Ph.D. (Yale)

Phone: +91-40-2301 1246/2313 4854


Supramolecular Synthesis, Host-guest Chemistry, Polymorphism

Prof. K.C. Kumara Swamy, Ph.D.(IISc., Bangalore) F.A.Sc.

Phone: +91-40-2313 4856


Organophosphorus Chemistry

Prof. Anunay Samanta, Ph.D. (Jadavpur) F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc.

Phone: +91-40-2301 1594/2313 4813


Photochemistry, Flourescence spectroscopy

Prof. Samudranil Pal, Ph.D. (Jadavpur)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4829


Coordination and organometallic chemistry

Prof. M.J. Swamy, Ph.D.(IISc., Bangalore) F.A.Sc.

Phone: +91-40-2301 1071/2313 4808


Protein Chemistry, Plant Lectins, Membrane Structure and Function

Dr. Lalitha Guruprasad, Ph.D.(Osmania, Hyderabad)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4820


Structural Biology, Enzyme Catalysis

Prof. Susanta Mahapatra, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur)

Phone: +91-40-2301 1537/2313 4826


Theoretical Chemical Dynamics, Non-adiabatic Processes.

Prof. Abani Kumar Bhuyan, Ph.D. (Pennsylvania)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4810


NMR Spectroscopy, Physical Chemistry of Macromolecules

Dr. Samar Kumar Das, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur)

Phone: +91-40-2301 1007/2313 4853


Inorganic and Supramolecular Chemistry

Dr. Tushar Jana,Ph.D. (Jadavpur)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4808


Polymer and Materials Science

Dr. D. B. Ramachary, Ph.D. (IISc., Bangalore)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4816


Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Engineering of Asymmetric Organocatalysis and Theoretical Aspects of Organocatalysis.

Dr. R. Nagarajan, Ph.D. (Madras)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4831


Synthetic Organic Chemistry - Heterocyclic Chemistry and Synthetic Methodology.

Dr. Pradeepta K. Panda,Ph.D. (IISc., Bangalore)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4818


Synthesis and Exploration of chemical, biological and material aspects of porphyrinoids

Dr. R.Balamurugan,Ph.D. (IIT. Kanpur)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4817


Synthetic organic chemistry, Polymer supportred organic synthesis, Development of inhibitors for protein functions.

Dr. K.Muralidharan,Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4819


Synthetic main group chemistry and polymers.

Dr. Viswanathan Baskar,Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4825


Cluster chemistry.

Dr.P. Ramu Sridhar,Ph.D. (IISc., Bangalore)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4823


Synthetic carbohydrate chemistry.

Dr. Akhil Kumar Sahoo, Ph.D. (Pune)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4822


Organic chemisty, Material/medicinal chemistry, Organometallic chemistry.

Dr. R. Chandrasekar,Ph.D. (MPIP., Mainz)

Phone: +91-40-2313 4842


Electronic aspects of molecules directed towards molecular nano-structures.